2014 Update of Life

I am currently working on meeting my goals and I can happily say that I can check off almost everything on the list. Since my last post, we have moved to Hawaii, took a trip to Australia, and moved twice (in Hawaii)! And one other big thing… I am 38.5 weeks pregnant!!

This baby could come any time, and I would be completely ready… I think.

This blog is going to be about my life. About my little girl. About my ocean view. My crafting days are seeming to slow down, but if you are interested in seeing what I am up to over there, you can stop by my blog http://oneheartscrapper.blogspot.com. I started quilting more instead of scrapbooking, but I hope that I will eventually make it back to my old roots, and craft with my little girl once she gets older.

I have been married to my wonderful husband for 5 years. We have a 5 year old Chesapeake Bay Retriever/Lab/Jindo mix dog. She is our baby. We got a genetic test done to see what she was this past fall. Otherwise I would normally say we have Lab/Border Collie mix, because that is what she looks like, but it is not the case! We found she was HALF Chesapeake Bay Retriever, and lucky us, she HATES water… that is 100% the Jindo in her. My husband and I have lived on each US coast, and are both from the Midwest. I’m from Minnesota, and he is from Missouri. We met in college at Iowa State University. We love baseball, good wine, and microbrew beers. We are expecting our first child in less than 2 weeks. We are having a girl, and couldn’t be more excited.

LucieBaby

This was our pregnancy announcement. Lucie was good sport for most of it.

Well I hope you look forward to the things that I post. I have some subscription box reviews that I will be sharing with you for our baby girl soon!

 

Leave a Reply

