Baby Boy Quilt

I finished it. I have a goal this year of finishing things I have started. Whether is was 4 years ago, several months ago, or even a few days ago. It is all about follow through. I am also making it a goal to use my Silhouette a ton more too! My husband bought it for me the Christmas AFTER my daughter was born, so my time to craft and sew and all sorts of things, just disappeared. The only time I got it out was to help others with projects and to make my daughters onesies… but that is another post, another day, when I go through her bins and actually get them out and photograph them nicely.

Today, I am sharing the baby quilt I made for my cousin’s son. I am not sure at this point what you call my cousin’s kids to me, but my cousin and I are super close. She was my Maid of Honor at my wedding and we grew up 5 miles away from each other, and born with in 2 weeks of each other (our mom’s are sisters). Our Mom’s other sister had a son who is 9 months older than us.

I whipped this quilt up in a jiffy. It took all the spare time that I had, and I was wondering if I was even going to get it done!! But here it is in all its glory.

IMG_3738It is my first attempt at free motion quilting, and I have called it anywhere from children’s scribble to bumpy road! You have to start somewhere!!!

here are some more pictures of my progress that I took. Join me on instagram to see me in all my glory too @cherbeartoo

This was also my first time making flying geese, which was fun! You can tell I am a total rookie because I just said that. I made it with love. I hope you enjoy, and I can’t wait to show you what I am going to FINALLY finish next month!!

I also want to try to cut fabric on my Silhouette! That sounds like it could be fun, especially for appliqué quilts.

Off to play with my toddler. Have a wonderful weekend.

Peace.Love.Dove.

 

Leave a Reply

